HomeVenues & ClassesContactPhotos
Elite Dance School
Founded by Miss Wini Clifford

Miss Wini Clifford founded the dance school in the 1930’s at the age of fourteen. She ran the dance school single handedely for many years until her daughter Karen started teaching.
In 1984 I, her granddaughter qualified and started to assist my gran Wini and mum Karen. A few years later my gran retired and passed the business to my mum. 
 In 2003 we decided that I would take over the business and mum would help out.  The school is based in Ayr with classes in other parts of Ayrshire including Annbank, Tarbolton, Coylton and Drongan and new for this year in Dalrymple.
 As principal of Elite Dance School I run the Ayr Classes. I am assisted by my mum, Linda, Toni and Liz Alcroft. Miss Karen runs the Ayr Infant Class with assistance from Toni and Connie.  Linda Peters runs the Annbank and Tarbolton classes with assistance from Stephanie Neil.  Toni McLaren runs the Coylton class and assists at Tarbolton.  Ashleigh Wardrop and Heather Clarke run the Dalrymple Class.
All our teachers are fully qualified and members of the British Association of Teachers of Dancing and/or The Scottish Baton Twirling Association.  They are all first aid trained and hold disclosure certificates.
Please feel free to browse our website and view the different types of dancing we have on offer.  If you require any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us by email or phone.
Cheryl McPike (Principal)
Elite Dance School


Recommend a friend
to join Elite Dance School  and receive a dancewear voucher to the value of £5.00 
which can be redeemed against any dancewear order before 30th Sept 2012.  


(Terms & Conditions) - Offer available until 31st August 202.   Voucher will be issued to current student after the new pupil has enrolled and attended their first class.

Team Elite Scotia

Team Elite Scotia who are travelling to Alhmere, Amsterdam to compete at the International Cup Baton Twirling Baton Twirling Competition.

The girls are Ashleigh Wardrop,  Heather Brown, Zoe Davidson, Caitlin McGill, Gillian Gray, Beth Martin, Kirsty Smith, Caitlin Spiers and Reserve Linda Peters.